What’s happening at MASA? Our newsroom features recent press releases, our quarterly newsletter and weekly eUpdates, and other MASA initiative highlights or activities.


    Member Communications


    The MASA Leaders Forum and eUpdates are your publications. We encourage our members to submit articles and send content ideas to Mia Urick.

    Interested in advertising? Please contact
    Stephanie Kastanos.


    Leaders Forum Newsletter 

                      Summer News
    Mia Urick
    Email: urickm@mnasa.org
    Direct Line: 651-645-7231

    2017 Press Releases:
    Karen Orcutt Receives 2017 MASA PolarisLeadership Award [PDF]
    Dr.Ken Dragseth Receives 2017 Distinguished Service Award [PDF]
    Dr.Charlie Kyte Receives 2017 Distinguished Service Award [PDF]
    SuperintendentJulie Critz Receives 2017 Kay E. Jacobs Memorial Award [PDF]
    Pam Miller Receives 2017 Outstanding Central Office Leader Award [PDF]
    Dr.Josh Swanson Receives 2017 Outstanding Central Office Leader Award [PDF]

    The recipients of the 2017 MASA Administrator of Excellence Awards are:

    Region 1: Beth Giese, Superintendent, Cannon Falls Area Schools

    Region 2: Jeff Bertrang, Superintendent, New Ulm Public Schools

    Region 3: Chris Sonju, Superintendent, Glencoe-Silver Lake Public Schools

    Region 4: Lynne Kovash, Superintendent, Moorhead Area Public Schools

    Region 5: George Weber, Superintendent, Pierz School District

    Region 6: Ray Queener, Superintendent, Cambridge-Isanti Public Schools

    Region 7: Gregg Allen, Superintendent, Mesabi East School District

    Region 8: Tim Lutz, Superintendent, Kelliher Public School

    Region 9: Lisa Snyder, Superintendent, Lakeville Area Public Schools

      Stay Connected



       usefacebook   Like us on Facebook


       usetweet   Follow us on Twitter




       Association Initiatives