• MASA Regional Leaders
     
     
     regions new
     
     

     

    2020-2021 REGION 1

    John Alberts

    Exec. Dir. Educational Services

    Austin Public Schools

    401 3rd Avenue NW

    Austin, MN 55912

    507-460-1912

    john.alberts@austin.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Central Office

     

    Erick Enger

    Superintendent

    Lake City Public Schools

    300 South Garden Street

    Lake City, MN 55041

    651-345-2198

    eenger@lake-city.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Jim Freihammer

    Superintendent

    Wabasha-Kellogg School District

    2113 Hiawatha Drive East

    Wabasha, MN 55981

    651-565-3559

    jfreihammer@wkfalcons.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Edward Harris

    Superintendent

    Chatfield Public Schools

    205 Union Street NE

    Chatfield, MN 55923

    507-867-7110

    eharris@chatfieldschools.com

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Jen Hegna

    Dir.of Info. & Learning Technology

    Byron Public Schools

    1887 2nd Avenue NW

    Byron, MN 55920-6035

    507-775-2301

    jen.hegna@byron.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Technology

     

    MASA Executive Committee Liaison
    Matthew Hillmann

    Superintendent

    Northfield Public Schools

    1400 Division Street South

    Northfield, MN 55057

    507-663-0629

    mhillmann@northfieldschools.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Chair

    Mark Matuska

    Superintendent

    Kasson-Mantorville Schools

    101 16th Street NE

    Kasson, MN 55944

    507-634-1100

    m.matuska@komets.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Mentor Coordinator Secretary |Treasurer

    Steven Sallee

    Executive Director

    Southeast Service Cooperative

    210 Wood Lake Dr. SE

    Rochester, MN 55904

    507-258-7494

    ssallee@ssc.coop

    Component Group: Service Provider

     

    Chair-Elect

    Jeff Sampson

    Superintendent

    Cannon Falls Public Schools

    820 East Minnesota Street

    Cannon Falls, MN 55009

    507-263-6800

    sampson.jeff@cf.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

    MASA Region: 1

     

    Past Chair

    Rachel Udstuen

    Superintendent

    Spring Grove Public Schools

    113 2nd Avenue NW

    Spring Grove, MN 55974-1204

    507-498-3221

    rachel.udstuen@springgrove.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     
    2020-2021 REGION 2 TBD

    Chair | Mentor Coordinator

    Dan Anderson

    Superintendent

    Maple River Schools

    101 6th Avenue NE, PO Box 515

    Mapleton, MN 56065-0515

    507-524-3918

    danderson@isd2135.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    MASA Board Representative

    Jeff Bertrang

    Superintendent

    New Ulm Public Schools

    414 South Payne Street

    New Ulm, MN 56073

    507-233-6180

    jbertrang@newulm.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Secretary

    Cindy Ehlers

    Administrative Assistant

    South Central Service Cooperative

    2075 Lookout Drive

    North Mankato, MN 56003

    612-387-6133

    cehlers@mnscsc.org

     

    Past Chair

    Ryan Laager

    Superintendent

    Belle Plaine Public Schools

    220 South Market Street

    Belle Plaine, MN 56011

    952-873-2400

    rlaager@belleplaine.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Treasurer

    Thomas Lee

    Superintendent

    Waseca Public Schools

    501 East Elm Avenue

    Waseca, MN 56093

    507-835-2500

    leet@waseca.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    2020-2021 REGION 3

    MASA Board Representative

    Chad Anderson

    Superintendent

    Tracy Area Public Schools

    934 Pine Street

    Tracy, MN 56175

    507-629-5500

    andersonc@tracy.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Fiscal Host | Treasurer

    Cliff Carmody

    Executive Director

    SWWC Service Cooperative

    1420 East College Drive

    Marshall, MN 56258-0887

    507-537-2250

    cliff.carmody@swsc.org

    Component Group: Service Provider

     

    Chair

    Todd Holthaus

    Superintendent

    Hills-Beaver Creek Schools

    301 North Summit Avenue, PO Box 547

    Hills, MN 56138

    507-962-3240

    t.holthaus@isd671.net

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Staff | Mentor Coordinator

    Shelly Maes

    Manager Member Services

    SWWC Service Cooperative

    1420 East College Drive

    Marshall, MN 56258

    507-537-2240

    shelly.maes@swsc.org

    Component Group:

     

    Chair Elect

    Ryan Nielsen

    Superintendent

    Canby Public Schools

    307 1st Street West

    Canby, MN 56220-1400

    507-223-2001

    ryan.nielsen@canbylancers.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Secretary

    Wayne Wormstadt

    Superintendent

    Windom Area Schools

    1400 West 17th Street, PO Box 177

    Windom, MN 56101

    507-831-6901

    wwormstadt@isd177.com

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    2020-2021 REGION 4

    Rick Bleichner

    Superintendent

    Herman-Norcross Community Schools

    504 Lois Avenue, PO Box 288

    Herman, MN 56248

    320-677-2291

    rbleichner@hncs.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Chair | Mentor Coordinator

    Jeremy Kovash

    Executive Director

    Lakes Country Service Cooperative

    1001 Mount Faith Avenue East

    Fergus Falls, MN 56537

    218-739-3273

    jkovash@lcsc.org

    Component Group: Service Provider

     

    Daniel Posthumus

    Superintendent/Principal

    Wheaton Area Schools

    1700 3rd Avenue South

    Wheaton, MN 56296

    320-563-8282

    dposthumus@wheaton.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent


    2020-2021 REGION 5

    Paul Drange

    Director of Regional Programs

    Sourcewell

    202 12th Street NE, PO Box 219

    Staples, MN 56479

    218-895-4134

    paul.drange@sourcewell-mn.gov

    Component Group: Service Provider

     

    Chair | Mentor Coordinator

    Michael Malmberg

    Superintendent

    Pillager Public Schools

    323 East 2nd Street South

    Pillager, MN 56473

    218-746-2100

    mmalmberg@isd116.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Treasurer

    Eric Pingrey

    Superintendent

    Walker-Hackensack-Akeley Schools

    301 4th Street, PO Box 4000

    Walker, MN 56484

    218-547-4201

    ericpingrey@whaschools.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    MASA Board Representative

    Lee Westrum

    Superintendent

    Wadena-Deer Creek Schools

    600 Colfax Avenue SW

    Wadena, MN 56482

    218-632-2176

    lwestrum@wdc2155.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    2020-2021 REGION 6

    Past Chair

    Andrew Almos

    Superintendent

    East Central Public Schools

    61085 State Highway 23

    Finlayson, MN 55735

    320-245-2289

    aalmos@eastcentral.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Chair-Elect

    Benjamin Barton

    Superintendent

    Princeton Public Schools

    706 1st Street

    Princeton, MN 55371

    763-389-6190

    ben.barton@isd477.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    MASA Board Representative | Mentor Coordinator

    Janell Bullard

    Executive Director

    MAWSECO

    720 9th Avenue, PO Box 1010

    Howard Lake, MN 55349

    320-543-1122

    jbullard@mawseco.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Special Education

     

    Treasurer

    Matthew Bullard

    Superintendent

    Paynesville Area Schools

    217 West Mill Street

    Paynesville, MN 56362

    320-243-3410

    mbullard@isd741.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Chair

    Ann-Marie Foucault

    Superintendent

    St. Michael-Albertville School District

    11343 50th Street NE

    Albertville, MN 55301

    763-497-3180

    annmarief@mystma.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Technology Component Group

    Marc Johnson

    Executive Director

    ECMECC

    531 Elmhurst Avenue South

    Braham, MN 55006

    320-396-3674

    mjohnson@ecmecc.org

    Component Group: Technology

     

    MASA Board Representative

    Robert Prater

    Superintendent

    Hinckley-Finlayson Schools

    201 Main Street East

    Hinckley, MN 55037

    320-384-6277

    rprater@isd2165.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Secretary

    Matthew Schoen

    Superintendent

    Delano Public Schools

    700 Elm Avenue East

    Delano, MN 55328

    763-972-3365

    matt.schoen@delanoschools.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    MASA Board Representative | Technology

    Eric Simmons

    Director of Technology Services

    Chisago Lakes School District

    29678 Karmel Avenue

    Chisago City, MN 55013

    651-213-2019

    esimmons@isd2144.org

    Component Group: Technology

     

    AASA Executive Board Representative

    Scott Thielman

    Superintendent

    Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools

    214 1st Avenue NE

    Buffalo, MN 55313-1697

    763-682-8707

    sthielman@bhmschools.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    2020-2021 REGION 7

    Aaron Fischer

    Superintendent

    Esko Public Schools

    2 E Hwy 61 PO Box 10

    Esko, MN 55733

    218-879-2969

    afischer@esko.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    MASA Board Representative | Mentor Coordinator

    Kevin Grover

    Superintendent

    International Falls Schools

    1515 11th Street

    Int'l Falls, MN 56649

    218-283-2571

    kgrover@isd361.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Chair

    Nathan Libbon

    Superintendent

    Cromwell-Wright Schools

    5624 Highway 210, PO Box 7

    Cromwell, MN 55726

    218-644-3716

    nlibbon@isd95.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Treasurer | Fiscal Host

    Cindy Olson

    Executive Director

    Arrowhead Reg. Computing Consortium

    6278 W. Bowman Lake Road

    Duluth, MN 55803

    218-591-6317

    cindylee@arcc.org

    Component Group: Technology

     

    Secretary

    Rae Villebrun

    Superintendent

    Floodwood School

    115 West 4th Avenue, PO Box 287

    Floodwood, MN 55736

    218-476-2285

    rvillebrun@isd698.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    2020-2021 REGION 8

    James Guetter

    Superintendent

    Red Lake County Central & Red Lake Falls

    Schools

    PO Box 100

    Oklee, MN 56742

    218-796-5136

    rlccandrlfsupt@gvtel.com

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Bruce Jensen

    Executive Director

    NW Service Cooperative

    114 1st Street West

    Thief River Falls, MN 56701

    218-681-0900

    bjensen@nw-service.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Service Provider

     

    MASA Board Representative | Mentor Coordinator

    Christopher Mills

    Superintendent

    Stephen-Argyle Central Schools

    500 School Ave

    Stephen, MN 56757

    218-478-3315

    cmills@sac.k12.mn.us

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    2020-2021 REGION 9

    MASA Board Representative

    Joe Gothard

    Superintendent

    Saint Paul Public Schools

    360 Colborne Street

    St. Paul, MN 55102-3299

    651-767-8152

    joe.gothard@spps.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Rhoda Mhiripiri-Reed

    Superintendent

    Hopkins Public Schools

    1001 Highway 7

    Hopkins, MN 55305-4723

    952-988-4021

    Rhoda.M-Reed@HopkinsSchools.org

    Component Group: Superintendent

     

    Mentor Coordinator

    Bobbi McLaird

    Administrative Assistant

    Hopkins Public Schools

    1001 Highway 7

    Hopkins, MN 55305-4723

    952-988-4021

    bobbi_mclaird@hopkinsschools.org

     

    Josh Swanson

    Superintendent

    Eden Prairie School District

    8100 School Road

    Eden Prairie, MN 55344

    952-975-7110

    jswanson@edenpr.org

    Component Group: Superintendent