Past Kay E. Jacobs Award Recipients:

    The nominee of this award must be an active or associate female member of MASA, must have demonstrated the attributes of leadership and involvement in MASA and other educational organizations as did Kay E. Jacobs prior to her death. This award is presented at the Annual Spring Conference.
    2020 Sandra Lewandowski, Superintendent, Intermediate School District 287
    2019 Cindy Amoroso, Superintendent, Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District
    2018 Julia Espe, Superintendent, Princeton Public Schools
    2017 Julie Critz, Superintendent, Alexandria School District
    2016 Jennifer Hegna, Director of Info. & Learning Technology, Byron Public Schools
      2015 Beth Giese, Superintendent, Cannon Falls Area Schools
      2014 Deb Henton, Superintendent, North Branch Area Public Schools
      2013 Jean Lubke, Executive Director of Curriculum & Instruction, Rochester Public Schools
      2012 Ann Wendorff, Superintendent, Heron Lake-Okabena/SW Star Concept Schools
      2011 Virginia Dahlstrom, Superintendent, Wadena-Deer Creek Public Schools
      2010 No recipient
      2009 Darcy Josephson, Principal of Employee Devlopment, Redwood Area Schools
      2008 Chris Bates, Superintendent, Pine Island Schools
      2007 Jeff Olson, Superintendent, Saint Peter Public Schools
      2006 David Bottem, Superintendent, Barnum Schools
      2005 Jim Johnson, Superintendent, Monticello Schools
      2004 Patty Phillips, Superintendent, Virginia Schools
      2003 David Thompson, Superintendent, Stewartville Schools
      2002 David Pace, Superintendent, Breckenridge-Campbell-Tintah Schools
      2001 Kim Marie Riesgraf, Director, Osseo Area Schools
      2000 Fred Nolan, Superintendent, Eden Valley-Watkins Schools
      1998 Joel Whitehurst, Superintendent, W-E-M School District
      1997 Kathryn Leedom, Superintendent, Willmar Schools
      1996 Kay Worner, Superintendent, Sartell-St. Stephen Schools
      1995 Richard D. Ellingworth, Superintendent, Redwood Area Schools
      1994 James Wold
      1993 Wendy Shannon, Superintendent, Byron Public Schools
      1992 John Staples
      1991 Beverly Stofferahn
      1990 Dixie Anderson
      1989 Sharon Paulson
      1988 Donna Jean Carter
      1987 Monica Kittock-Sargent
      1986 Patricia Mohn
      1985 Patricia L. Hanauer
      1984 Leila Anderson