• MASA Regional Leaders

    masa region map
     
     

    MASA Region Leaders pdf 

    Region 1

     

    ·       Chair, Beth Giese, Superintendent, Cannon Falls Area Schools, giese.beth@cf.k12.mn.us

    ·       Past Chair & MASA Exec. Committee Liaison, Chair-Elect, Jeff Elstad, Superintendent, Byron Public Schools, jeff.elstad@byron.k12.mn.us

    ·       Secretary-Treasurer, Suzanne Riley, Executive Director, Southeast Service Cooperative, sriley@ssc.coop

    ·       Edward Harris, Superintendent, Chatfield Public Schools, eharris@chatfield.k12.mn.us

    ·       Mark Matuska, Superintendent, Kasson-Mantorville Public Schools, m.matuska@komets.k12.mn.us

    ·       Michael Redmond, Superintendent, Goodhue Public School, mredmond@goodhue.k12.mn.us

    ·       Benjamin Barton, Superintendent, Caledonia Area Public Schools, ben_barton@cps.k12.mn.us

    ·       Jen Hegna, Director of Info. & Learning Technology, Byron Public Schools, jen.hegna@byron.k12.mn.us

    ·       SSC Staff: Kari Kubicek, kkubicek@ssc.coop

    Main contacts:

    giese.beth@cf.k12.mn.us, jeff.elstad@byron.k12.mn.us, sriley@ssc.coop, eharris@chatfield.k12.mn.us, m.matuska@komets.k12.mn.us, mredmond@goodhue.k12.mn.us, ben_barton@cps.k12.mn.us, jen.hegna@byron.k12.mn.us, kkubicek@ssc.coop

     

    Assistant Emails:

    hanson.lori@cf.k12.mn.us, deb.brown@byron.k12.mn.us, nlachapelle@ssc.coop, llowrey@chatfield.k12.mn.us, k.brewington@komets.k12.mn.us, tschimek@goodhue.k12.mn.us, akaren_schiltz@cps.k12.mn.us

    Region 2

     

    ·       Chair, Bill Adams, Superintendent, Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton School District, badams@isd2835.org

    ·       Treasurer, Tom Lee, Superintendent, Waseca Public Schools, leet@waseca.k12.mn.us

    ·       MASA Board Rep., John Cselovski, Superintendent, Sleepy Eye Public School, john.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org

    Main contacts:

    badams@isd2835.org, leet@waseca.k12.mn.us, john.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org

     

    Assistant emails:

    bjorgenson@isd2835.org, juda@waseca.k12.mn.us, pam.wendt@sleepyeye.mntm.org

    Region 3


    ·       Chair, Luther Heller, Superintendent, Montevideo Public Schools, lheller@montevideoschools.org

    ·       Chair-Elect, Dennis Laumeyer, Superintendent, Benson Public Schools, dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us

    ·       Secretary, Ryan Nielsen, Superintendent, Canby Public Schools, ryan.nielsen@canbylancers.org

    ·       MASA Board Rep., John Landgaard, Superintendent, Worthington School District, john.landgaard@isd518.net

    ·       Fiscal Host, Cliff Carmody, Executive Director, SWWC Service Cooperative, cliff.carmody@swsc.org

    ·       Staff, Shelly Maes, Manager – Member Services, SWWC Service Cooperative, shelly.maes@swsc.org

    Main contacts:
    lheller@montevideoschools.org, dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us, ryan.nielsen@canbylancers.org, john.landgaard@isd518.net, cliff.carmody@swsc.org, 
    shelly.maes@swsc.org

     

    Assistant emails:

    sherryn@montevideoschools.org, panderson@benson.k12.mn.us, laurie.yackley@canbylancers.org, lisa.ahrenstorff@isd518.net, deecy.jesse@swsc.org

    Region 4

     

    ·       Chair, Jeremy Kovash, Executive Director, Lakes Country Service Cooperative, jkovash@lcsc.org

    ·       Doug Froke, Superintendent, Detroit Lakes Public Schools, dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us

    ·       Dan Posthumus, Superintendent/Principal, Wheaton Area Schools, dposthumus@wheaton.k12.mn.us

    Main contacts:

    jkovash@lcsc.org, dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us, dposthumus@wheaton.k12.mn.us

     

    Assistant emails:

    t#16385fwelder@lcsc.org, cschmit@detlakes.k12.mn.us, brinke@wheaton.k12.mn.us 

    Region 5


    ·       Chair, Dave Fjeldheim, Superintendent, Sebeka Public School, dfjeldheim@sebeka.k12.mn.us

    ·       Secreatary/Treasurer, Paul Brownlow, Superintendent, Verndale Public School District, pbrownlow@verndale.k12.mn.us

    ·       Past President & MASA Board Rep, Lee Westrum, Superintendent, Wadena-Deer Creek Public Schools, lwestrum@wdc2155.k12.mn.us

    ·       MASA Board Rep, Jamie Sjkeveland, Superintendent, Crosby-Ironton Schools, jskjeveland@ci.k12.mn.us

    ·       Paul Drange, Director of Regional Programs, Nat'l Joint Powers Alliance, paul.drange@njpacoop.org

    Main contacts:

    dfjeldheim@sebeka.k12.mn.us, pbrownlow@verndale.k12.mn.us, lwestrum@wdc2155.k12.mn.us, jskjeveland@ci.k12.mn.us, paul.drange@njpacoop.org

     

    Assistant emails:

    ddykhoff@sebeka.k12.mn.us, kmoske@verndale.k12.mn.us, lstonge@ci.k12.mn.us, carol.jackson@njpacoop.org

    Region 6

     

    ·       Chair, Raymond Queener, Superintendent, Cambridge-Isanti Public Schools, rqueener@c-ischools.org

    ·       Chair-Elect, Rob Prater, Superintendent, Hinckley-Finlayson Public Schools, rprater@isd2165.org

    ·       Past Chair, Daniel Bittman, Superintendent, Sauk Rapids-Rice Public Schools, daniel.bittman@isd47.org

    ·       Treasurer, Matthew Bullard, Superintendent, BBE Public Schools, mbullard@bbejaguars.org

    ·       Secretary, James Johnson, Superintendent, Monticello Public Schools, jim.johnson@monticello.k12.mn.us

    ·       MASA Board Rep., Scott Staska, Superintendent, Rocori Public Schools, staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us

    ·       Sp. Ed. Comp. Group Rep., Janell Bullard, Director of Special Education, MAWSECO, jbullard@mawseco.k12.mn.us

    ·       Curriculum Comp. Group Rep., Pam Miller, Director of Teaching & Learning, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools, pmiller@bhmschools.org

    ·       MASA President & Board Rep., Scott Thielman, Superintendent, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools, sthielman@bhmschools.org

     

    Main contacts:

    rqueener@c-ischools.org, rprater@isd2165.org, daniel.bittman@isd47.org, mbullard@bbejaguars.org, jim.johnson@monticello.k12.mn.us, staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us, jbullard@mawseco.k12.mn.us, pmiller@bhmschools.org, sthielman@bhmschools.org

     

    Assistant emails:

    kcheney@c-ischools.org, jletourneau@isd2165.org, christie.young@isd47.org, swiechman@bbejaguars.org, jill.tessier@monticello.k12.mn.us, fuchsb@rocori.k12.mn.us, jhoff@mawseco.k12.mn.us, tteicher@bhmschools.org, aunderbe@bhmschools.org 

    Region 7

     

    ·       Chair & MASA Board Rep., Gregg Allen, Superintendent, Mesabi East School District, gallen@isd2711.org

    Main contact:

    gallen@isd2711.org

     

    Assistant email:

    jmineheine@isd2711.org 

    Region 8

     

    ·       Chair & MASA Board Rep, Chris Mills, Superintendent, Stephen-Argyle Central Schools, cmills@sac.k12.mn.us

    ·       Bruce Jensen, Executive Director, Northwest Service Cooperative, bjensen@nw-service.k12.mn.us

    ·       James Guetter, Superintendent, Red Lake County Central & Red Lake Falls Schools, rlccsupt@gvtel.com

    Main contacts:

    cmills@sac.k12.mn.us, bjensen@nw-service.k12.mn.us, rlccsupt@gvtel.com

     

    Assistant emails:

    dorothyborowicz@sac.k12.mn.us, dkasprowicz@nwservice.org 

    Region 9

     

    ·       Chair, John Schultz, Superintendent, Hopkins Public Schools, john.schultz@hopkinsschools.org

    ·       Brian Corlett, Superintendent, Central Public Schools, bcorlett@central.k12.mn.us

    ·       Connie Hayes, Superintendent, NE Metro 916 Intermediate District, connie.hayes@nemetro.k12.mn.us

    ·       Julie Frame, Executive Director, Executive Director, julie.frame@metroecsu.org

    Main contacts:

    john.schultz@hopkinsschools.org, bcorlett@central.k12.mn.us, connie.hayes@nemetro.k12.mn.us, julie.frame@metroecsu.org

     

    Assistant emails:

    bobbi_mclaird@hopkinsschools.org, bschrupp@central.k12.mn.us, linda.zahradka@nemetro.k12.mn.us, sandy.giancola@metroecsu.org