• MASA Regional Leaders

    1718map
     
     
     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    MASA Region Leaders pdf

     

     

     

    MASA Region Leaders 2017-18
             
    Region 1
      Name Title District Email
    Chair Beth Giese Superintendent Cannon Falls Area Schools giese.beth@cf.k12.mn.us
    Past Chair and MASA Executive Committee Liaison Jeff Elstad Superintendent Owatonna Public Schools jelstad@owatonna.k12.mn.us
    Chair-Elect Edward Harris Superintendent Chatfield Public Schools eharris@chatfield.k12.mn.us
    Secretary-Treasurer Suzanne Riley Executive Director Southeast Service Cooperative sriley@ssc.coop
      Mark Matuska Superintendent Kasson-Mantorville Public Schools m.matuska@komets.k12.mn.us
      Michael Redmond Superintendent Goodhue Public School mredmond@goodhue.k12.mn.us
      Benjamin Barton Superintendent Caledonia Area Public Schools ben_barton@cps.k12.mn.us
      Jen Hegna Dir. of Info. & Learning Tech. Byron Public Schools jen.hegna@byron.k12.mn.us
    SSC Staff: Kirsten Kuehl   Southeast Service Cooperative kkuehl@ssc.coop
    Email list:

     

    giese.beth@cf.k12.mn.us, jelstad@owatonna.k12.mn, eharris@chatfield.k12.mn.us, sriley@ssc.coop, m.matuska@komets.k12.mn.us, mredmond@goodhue.k12.mn.us, ben_barton@cps.k12.mn.us, jen.hegna@byron.k12.mn.us, kkuehl@ssc.coop

             
    Region 2
      Name Title District Email
    Chair Bill Adams Superintendent Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton badams@isd2835.org
    Treasurer Tom Lee Superintendent Waseca Public Schools leet@waseca.k12.mn.us
    MASA Board Rep. John Cselovszki Superintendent Sleepy Eye Public School john.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org

     

    Email list:

     

    badams@isd2835.org, leet@waseca.k12.mn.us, john.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org

             
    Region 3
      Name Title District Email
    Chair Dennis Laumeyer Superintendent Benson Public Schools dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us
    Chair-Elect Chris Fenske Superintendent Lakeview Public Schools chrisfenske@lakeview2167.com
    Secretary Ryan Nielsen Superintendent Canby Public Schools ryan.nielsen@canbylancers.org
    MASA Board Rep. John Landgaard Superintendent Worthington School District john.landgaard@isd518.net
    Fiscal Host/Treasurer Cliff Carmody Executive Director SWWC Service Cooperative cliff.carmody@swsc.org
    Region 3 Staff: Shelly Maes Manager, Member Services SWWC Service Cooperative shelly.maes@swsc.org
    Email list:

     

    dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us, chrisfenske@lakeview2167.com, ryan.nielsen@canbylancers.org, john.landgaard@isd518.net, cliff.carmody@swsc.org, shelly.maes@swsc.org

             
    Region 4
      Name Title District Email
    Chair Jeremy Kovash Executive Director Lakes Country Service Cooperative jkovash@lcsc.org
      Doug Froke Superintendent Detroit Lakes Public Schools dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us
      Dan Posthumus Superintendent/Principal Wheaton Area Schools dposthumus@wheaton.k12.mn.us

     

    Email list:

     

    jkovash@lcsc.org, dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us, dposthumus@wheaton.k12.mn.us

             
    Region 5
      Name Title District Email
    Chair Dave Fjeldheim Superintendent Sebeka Public School dfjeldheim@sebeka.k12.mn.us
    Secreatary/Treasurer Paul Brownlow Superintendent Verndale Public School District pbrownlow@verndale.k12.mn.us
    Past President & MASA Board Rep. Lee Westrum Superintendent Wadena-Deer Creek Public Schools lwestrum@wdc2155.k12.mn.us
    MASA Board Rep Jamie Skjeveland Superintendent Crosby-Ironton Schools jskjeveland@ci.k12.mn.us
      Paul Drange Director of Regional Programs Nat'l Joint Powers Alliance paul.drange@njpacoop.org

     

    Email list:

     

    dfjeldheim@sebeka.k12.mn.us, pbrownlow@verndale.k12.mn.us, lwestrum@wdc2155.k12.mn.us, jskjeveland@ci.k12.mn.us, paul.drange@njpacoop.org

             
    Region 6
      Name Title District Email
    Chair Rob Prater Superintendent Hinckley-Finlayson Public Schools rprater@isd2165.org
    Chair-Elect Pat Westby Superintendent Sauk Centre Public Schools patrick.westby@isd743.org
    Past-Chair 2016-17 Raymond Queener Superintendent Cambridge-Isanti Public Schools rqueener@c-ischools.org
    Treasurer Matthew Bullard Superintendent BBE Public Schools mbullard@bbejaguars.org
    Secretary TBD      
    MASA Board Rep. Scott Staska Superintendent Rocori Public Schools staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us
    Sp. Ed. Comp. Group Rep. Janell Bullard Director of Special Education MAWSECO jbullard@mawseco.k12.mn.us
    Curriculum Comp. Group Rep. Pam Miller Director of Teaching & Learning Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools pmiller@bhmschools.org
    MASA President-Elect & Board Rep. Deb Henton Superintendent North Branch Area Public Schools dhenton@isd138.org
    MASA Past-President & Board Rep. Scott Thielman Superintendent Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools sthielman@bhmschools.org

     

    Email list:

     

    rprater@isd2165.org, patrick.westby@isd743.org, rqueener@c-ischools.org, mbullard@bbejaguars.org, staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us, jbullard@mawseco.k12.mn.us, pmiller@bhmschools.org, dhenton@isd138.org, sthielman@bhmschools.org

             
    Region 7
      Name Title District Email
    Chair & MASA Board Rep. Gregg Allen Superintendent Mesabi East School District gallen@isd2711.org
             
    Region 8
      Name Title District Email
    Chair & MASA Board Rep Chris Mills Superintendent Stephen-Argyle Central Schools cmills@sac.k12.mn.us
      Bruce Jensen Executive Director Northwest Service Cooperative bjensen@nw-service.k12.mn.us
      James Guetter Superintendent Red Lake County Central & Red Lake Falls Schools rlccsupt@gvtel.com

     

    Email list:

     

    cmills@sac.k12.mn.us, bjensen@nw-service.k12.mn.us, rlccsupt@gvtel.com

             
    Region 9
      Name Title District Email
      John Schultz Superintendent Edina Public Schools john.schultz@edinaschools.org
      Connie Hayes Superintendent NE Metro 916 Intermediate District chayes@916schools.org
      Josh Swanson Superintendent Eden Prairie Schools jswanson@edenpr.org

     

    Email list:

     

    john.schultz@edinaschools.org, chayes@916schools.org, jswanson@edenpr.org