Minnesota Association of School Administrators (MASA)

MASA 2015-2016 Standing Committees
 
 
 
2015-2016 MASA Executive Development Committee:
The Executive Development Committee works with the association staff to support excellent professional development for MASA members. Committee members assess member needs, review current services, explore possible additional services, and review the bylaws and recommend changes when appropriate. The Committee will also advise and inform the process of planning conferences, workshops and other means of providing a diverse and meaningful menu of learning options. 
Chair: Region 9 Brian Dietz Centennial School District Superintendent bdietz@isd12.org
Chair-Elect: Region 4 Jeremy Kovash Lakes Country Service Cooperative Service Provider jkovash@lcsc.org






Term Region Name District Componet Group
2014-2016 Region 1 Matthew Hillmann Northfield Public Schools Central Office matt.hillmann@nfld.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 1 Joseph Jezierski Red Wing Public Schools Curriculum jljezierski@rwps.org
2014-2016 Region 3 Karen Jacobson MN River Valley Ed District Superintendent  kjacobson@mrved.net
2014-2016 Region 3 Scott Monson Marshall Public Schools Superintendent  scott.monson@marshall.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 6 Marsha Baisch St. Cloud Area Schools Central Office marsha.baisch@isd742.org
2014-2016 Region 6 Matthew Bullard BBE Public Schools Superintendent  mbullard@bbejaguars.org
2014-2016 Region 7 Matthew Grose Deer River Schools Superintendent  mgrose@isd317.org
2014-2016 Region 9 Lisa Grundstrom Hastings Public Schools Curriculum lgrundstrom@hastings.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 Renae Ouillette Lakeville Area Public Schools Special Education renae.ouillette@isd194.org
2014-2016 Business N. John Borgen Borgen Consulting Business njborgen@hotmail.com






Term Region Name District Componet Group
2015-2017 Region 1 Tammy Berg-Beniak Pine Island Public Schools Superintendent tammyb@pineisland.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 1 Jeff Elstad Byron Public Schools Superintendent jeff.elstad@byron.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 1 Mike Funk Albert Lea Area Schools Superintendent mike.funk@alschools.org
2015-2017 Region 2 Rachel Udstuen Spring Grove Public Schools  Superintendent rachel.udstuen@springgrove.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 4 Phil Jensen Hawley Public Schools Superintendent pjensen@hawley.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 5 Stephen Jones Little Falls Community Schools Superintendent sjones@lfalls.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 6 Julia Espe Princeton Public Schools Superintendent julia.espe@isd477.org
2015-2017 Region 6 Mark Schmitz Resource Training & Solutions Service Provider mschmitz@resourcetraining.com
2015-2017 Region 6 Scott Staska Rocori Public Schools Superintendent staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 7 Diane Rauschenfels University of MN, Duluth Subscription djrausch@d.umn.edu
2015-2017 Region 7 Deron Stender Virginia Minnesota Public Schools Superintendent dstender@vmps.org
2015-2017 Region 9 Tim Collins Hastings Public Schools Superintendent tcollins@hastings.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 9 Janet Mohr Board of School Administrators (Bosa) Superintendent janet.mohr@state.mn.us 
2015-2017 Region 9 Teri Staloch Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools Superintendent tstaloch@priorlake-savage.k12.mn.us 
2015-2017 Retiree Mary Ann Nelson MASA Retiree Retiree maryannvanhouten@msn.com
2015-2017 Retiree Gary Prest MASA Retiree Retiree pres0004@umn.edu
2015-2017 Retiree Jerry Robicheau MASA Retiree Retiree jerry.robicheau@mnsu.edu






2015-2016 MASA Nominating Committee:
The Nominating Committee is responsible for conducting the nomination process for association officers and annual awards.
Chair: Region 6 Dan Bittman Sauk Rapids-Rice Public Schools Superintendent daniel.bittman@isd47.org
Chair-Elect: Region 4 Doug Froke Detroit Lakes Public Schools Superintendent  dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us






Term Region Name District Componet Group
2014-2016 Region 4 Doug Froke Detroit Lakes Public Schools Superintendent  dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 8 David Pace East Grand Forks Public Schools Superintendent  dpace@egf.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 Cindy Amoroso Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District Central Office camoroso@burnsville.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 Dennis Peterson Minnetonka Public Schools Superintendent dennis.peterson@minnetonka.k12.mn.us






Term Region Name District Componet Group
2015-2017 Region 3 Chris Fenske Lakeview Public Schools Superintendent chrisfenske@lakeview2167.com
2015-2017 Region 5 Jerry Nesland Freshwater Education District Service Provider jnesland@fed.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 6 Marsha Baisch St. Cloud Area Schools Curriculum marsha.baisch@isd742.org
2015-2017 Region 8 Randy Bruer Win-E-Mac Schools Superintendent rbruer@win-e-mac.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 9 Barb Knudsen Lakeville Area Public Schools Superintendent barbara.knudsen@isd194.org






2015-2016 MASA Federal Advocacy Committee:
The Federal Advocacy Committee is responsible for establishing communications with MN’s eight U.S. Congresspersons and MN U.S. Senators. As more federal legislation is enacted that impacts local schools, this committee works towards a strong and unified voice to influence legislation at the national level.
Chair: Region 9 Connie Hayes NE Metro 916 Intermediate District Superintendent connie.hayes@nemetro.k12.mn.us
Chair-Elect: Region 6 Nan Records Sherburne-N Wright Special Ed Coop Special Education nan.records@monticello.k12.mn.us






Term Region Name District Componet Group
2014-2016 Region 1 Chris Richardson Northfield Public Schools Superintendent chris.richardson@nfld.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 2 John Cselovszki Sleepy Eye Public School Superintendent john.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org
2014-2016 Region 2 Brian Phillips Cleveland Public School Superintendent phillips.brian@cleveland.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 3 Luther Heller Montevideo Public Schools Superintendent lheller@montevideoschools.org
2014-2016 Region 3 Jim Lentz Pipestone Area Schools Superintendent jim.lentz@pas.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 3 Scott Monson Marshall Public Schools Superintendent scott.monson@marshall.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 4 Doug Froke Detroit Lakes Public Schools Superintendent  dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 4 Greg Schmidt Minnewaska Area School District Superintendent gschmidt@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 6 Scott Thielman Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools Superintendent sthielman@bhmschools.org
2014-2016 Region 7 Deron Stender Virginia Minnesota Public Schools Superintendent dstender@vmps.org
2014-2016 Region 8 Jim Hess Bemidji Area Schools Superintendent jhess@bemidji.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 8 Lon Jorgensen Warren-Alvarado-Oslo School District Superintendent ljorgensen@wao.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 Cindy Amoroso Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District Central Office camoroso@burnsville.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 Michael Lovett White Bear Lake Area Schools Superintendent michael.lovett@isd624.org
2014-2016 Region 9 Sara Paul Minneapolis Public Schools Superintendent sara.paul@isd624.org
2014-2016 Region 9 Eric Williams Nova Classical Academy Superintendent eric.williams@novaclassical.org






Term Region Name District Componet Group
2015-2017 Region 1 David Krenz Austin Public Schools Superintendent david.krenz@austin.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 1 Todd Sesker Faribault Public Schools Superintendent tsesker@faribault.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 2 Bill Adams Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton School District Superintendent adamsb@jwp.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 3 Cliff Carmody SW/WC Service Cooperative Service Provider cliff.carmody@swsc.org
2015-2017 Region 5 David Fjeldheim Sebeka Public School Superintendent dfjeldheim@sebeka.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 6 Dan Brooks Sauk Centre Public Schools Superintendent Dan_Brooks@isd743.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 6 Paul Durand Rockford Area Schools Superintendent durandp@rockford.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 6 Ray Queener Cambridge-Isanti Public Schools Superintendent rqueener@cambridge.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 8 Lance Bagstad Park Rapids Area School District Superintendent lbagstad@parkrapids.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 8 Chris Mills Stephen-Argyle Central Schools Superintendent cmills@sac.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 9 Wayne Kazmierczak White Bear Lake Area Schools Central Office wayne.kazmierczak@isd624.org
2015-2017 Region 9 Darren Kermes SW Metro Education Cooperative Special Education dkermes@swmetro.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 9 Lori Simon Robbinsdale Area Schools Central Office lori_simon@rdale.org
2015-2017 Region 9 David Law Anoka-Hennepin School District Superintendent david.law@anoka.k12.mn.us






2015-2016 MASA Legislative/Education Positions Committee:
The Legislative Committee is responsible for developing organizational position statements reflecting the view of the MASA membership. The Committee identifies issues, gathers information, solicits input from members, and conducts research. The Committee develops the written legislative priorities (educational position statements and platform) in preparation for publishing and distribution to members, legislators, other policy makers, and other agencies
as appropriate, prior to and during the legislative session. Committee members may be asked to provide written or oral testimony to policy makers.
Chair: Region 9 Jane Berenz Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan Schools Superintendent supt@district196.org
Chair-Elect: Region 8 Larry Guggisberg Roseau Community Schools Superintendent larry_guggisberg@roseau.k12.mn.us






2015-2016 Legislative Policy Sub-Committee:
Focusing on school policy issues.
Sub-Committee Chair: Region 9 Nancy Allen-Mastro West St. Paul-Mendota Hgts-Eagan Area Schools Superintendent nancy.allenmastro@isd197.org
Sub-Committee Chair-Elect: Region 2 John Cselovszki Sleepy Eye Public School Superintendent john.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org






Term Region Name District Componet Group
2014-2016 Region 1 Jeff Apse Lewiston-Altura Schools Superintendent  japse@lewalt.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 1 Joseph Jezierski Red Wing Public Schools Curriculum jljezierski@rwps.org
2014-2016 Region 2 Bill Adams Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton Schools Superintendent adamsb@jwp.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 2 Thomas Lee Waseca Public Schools Superintendent leet@waseca.k12.mn.us 
2014-2016 Region 3 Karen Jacobson MN River Valley Ed District Superintendent  kjacobson@mrved.net
2014-2016 Region 4 Diane Cordes Breckenridge Public School Superintendent cordesd@breckenridge.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 4 Greg Schmidt Minnewaska Area School District Superintendent gschmidt@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 5 Lee Westrum Wadena-Deer Creek Public Schools Superintendent lwestrum@wdc2155.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 6 Robert Prater Hinckley-Finlayson Public Schools Superintendent rprater@hf.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 7 Gregg Allen Mesabi East School District Superintendent gallen@isd2711.org
2014-2016 Region 7 Reggie Engebritson Northland Special Ed Coop Superintendent rengebritson@northlandsped.org
2014-2016 Region 7 Matthew Grose Deer River Schools Superintendent  mgrose@isd317.org
2014-2016 Region 9 Bob Laney St. Anthony-New Brighton School District Superintendent blaney@stanthony.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 Malinda Lansfeldt Stillwater Area Public Schools Curriculum lansfeldtm@stillwaterschools.org
2014-2016 Region 9 Michael Lovett White Bear Lake Area Schools Superintendent michael.lovett@isd624.org
2014-2016 Region 9 Janet Mohr MN Board of School Administrators Service janet.mohr@state.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 Lisa Snyder Lakeville Area Public Schools Superintendent lisa.snyder@isd194.org






Term Region Name District Componet Group
2015-2017 Region 1 Jennifer Backer Mabel Canton & Lyle Schools Superintendent jbacker@lyle.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 1 Jeff Sampson Southland/Leroy-Ostrander Public Schools Superintendent jsampson@isd500.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 4 Jeremy Kovash Lakes Country Service Cooperative Service Provider jkovash@lcsc.org
2015-2017 Region 6 Julia Espe Princeton Public Schools Superintendent julia.espe@isd477.org
2015-2017 Region 6 Dan Frazier Litchfield Public Schools Superintendent dfrazier@isd465.org
2015-2017 Region 6 Scott Staska Rocori Public Schools Superintendent staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 6 Jim Wagner Kimball Area Public Schools Superintendent ron.wagner@mpls.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 7 Steve Sallee St. Louis County Schools Superintendent ssallee@isd2142.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 8 Jeff Bisek Mahnomen Public Schools Superintendent jeff.bisek@mahnomen.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 8 Bill Walters Climax-Shelly School Superintendent wwalters@climax.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 9 Jeff Horton Twin Cities German Immersion School Subscription jhorton@tcgis.org
2015-2017 Region 9 Denise Pontrelli Stillwater Area Public Schools Superintendent pontrellid@stillwaterschools.org
2015-2017 Business Donna Ploof Trusted Employees Business donna.ploof@trustedemployees.com






2015-2016 Legislative Finance Sub-Committee:
Focusing on school finance issues.
Sub Committee Chair: Region 6 Ray Queener Cambridge-Isanti Public Schools Superintendent rqueener@cambridge.k12.mn.us
Sub-Committee Chair-Elect: Region 1 David Krenz Austin Public Schools Superintendent david.krenz@austin.k12.mn.us






Term Region Name District Componet Group
2014-2016 Region 1 Karsten Anderson Red Wing Public Schools Superintendent klanderson@rwps.org
2014-2016 Region 1 Jeff Apse Lewiston-Altura Schools Superintendent japse@lewalt.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 1 Richard Dahman Medford Public Schools Superintendent rdahman@medford.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 1 Jim Freihammer Wabasha-Kellogg Public School District Superintendent jfreihammer@wabasha-kellogg.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 1 Peter Grant Owatonna Public Schools Superintendent pgrant@owatonna.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 1 Matthew Hillmann Northfield Public Schools Central Office matt.hillmann@nfld.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 1 Chris Richardson Northfield Public Schools Superintendent chris.richardson@nfld.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 2 Tom Bruels St. Clair Public Schools Superintendent tbruels@stclaircyclones.org
2014-2016 Region 2 Brian Phillips Cleveland Public School Superintendent phillips.brian@cleveland.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 3 Ray Hassing Round Lake-Brewster School Districts Superintendent r.hassing@rlb.mntm.org
2014-2016 Region 3 Luther Heller Montevideo Public Schools Superintendent lheller@montevideoschools.org
2014-2016 Region 4 Phil Jensen Hawley Public Schools Superintendent pjensen@hawley.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 5 Mary Klamm Menahga Public Schools Superintendent mklamm@menahga.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 6 Matthew Bullard BBE Public Schools Superintendent mbullard@bbejaguars.org
2014-2016 Region 6 Scott Thielman Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools Superintendent sthielman@bhmschools.org
2014-2016 Region 7 Diane Rauschenfels University of MN, Duluth Subscription djrausch@d.umn.edu
2014-2016 Region 8 Wayne Olson Clearbrook-Gonvick  School District Superintendent wolson@clearbrook-gonvick.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 John Bezek Shakopee Public Schools Superintendent jbezek@shakopee.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 John Christiansen Intermediate School District 917 Superintendent john.christiansen@isd917.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 Mike McNulty Aspen Academy Superintendent mike.mcnulty@aspenacademymn.org
2014-2016 Region 9 Dennis Peterson Minnetonka Public Schools Superintendent dennis.peterson@minnetonka.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 Aldo Sicoli Robbinsdale Area Schools Superintendent aldo.sicoli@isd623.org
2014-2016 Region 9 Kelly Smith Belle Plaine Public Schools Superintendent ksmith@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
2014-2016 Region 9 Eric Williams Nova Classical Academy Superintendent eric.williams@novaclassical.org






Term Region Name District Componet Group
2015-2017 Region 1 Mike Redmond Goodhue Public School Superintendent mredmond@goodhue.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 2 Bill Adams Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton School District Superintendent adamsb@jwp.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 3 Keth Kottke Springfield Public Schools Superintendent keith.kottke@springfield.mntm.org
2015-2017 Region 3 Dennis Laumeyer Benson Public Schools Superintendent dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 4 Bryan Thygeson Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton School District Superintendent bthygeson@dgf.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 5 Scott Vedbraaten Browerville Public Schools Superintendent svedbraaten@browerville.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 6 Jim Behl St. Michael-Albertville Schools Superintendent jamesb@stma.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 6 Deb Henton North Branch Area Public Schools Superintendent dhenton@northbranch.k12.mn.us
2015-2017 Region 9 Jeff Brazee Stillwater Area Public Schools Technology brazeej@stillwaterschools.org
2015-2017 Region 9 Jeff Jeska Waconia Public Schools Technology jjeska@isd110.org
2015-2017 Business Kathleen Donovan Johnson Controls, Inc. Business kathleen.m.donovan@jci.com
2015-2017 Business John Huenink Kraus-Anderson Construction Company Business john.huenink@krausanderson.com
 
Last Modified on Wednesday at 11:17 AM