Minnesota Association of School Administrators (MASA)

MASA 2015-2016 Standing Committees
 


Minnesota Association of School Administrators
2015 - 2016 Standing Committee Assignments

2015-2016 MASA Executive Development Committee:
The Executive Development Committee works with the association staff to support excellent professional development for MASA members. Committee members assess member needs, review current services, explore possible additional services, and review the bylaws and recommend changes when appropriate. The Committee will also advise and inform the process of planning conferences, workshops and other means of providing a diverse and meaningful menu of learning options.

Chair:

Region 9

Brian Dietz

Centennial School District

Superintendent

bdietz@isd12.org

Chair-Elect:

Region 4

Jeremy Kovash

Lakes Country Service Cooperative

Service Provider

jkovash@lcsc.org







Term

Region

Name

District

Componet Group


2014-2016

Region 1

Matthew Hillmann

Northfield Public Schools

Central Office

matt.hillmann@nfld.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 1

Joseph Jezierski

Red Wing Public Schools

Curriculum

jljezierski@rwps.org

2014-2016

Region 3

Karen Jacobson

MN River Valley Ed District

Superintendent

kjacobson@mrved.net

2014-2016

Region 3

Scott Monson

Marshall Public Schools

Superintendent

scott.monson@marshall.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 6

Marsha Baisch

St. Cloud Area Schools

Central Office

marsha.baisch@isd742.org

2014-2016

Region 6

Matthew Bullard

BBE Public Schools

Superintendent

mbullard@bbejaguars.org

2014-2016

Region 7

Matthew Grose

Deer River Schools

Superintendent

mgrose@isd317.org

2014-2016

Region 9

Lisa Grundstrom

Hastings Public Schools

Curriculum

lgrundstrom@hastings.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

Renae Ouillette

Lakeville Area Public Schools

Special Education

renae.ouillette@isd194.org

2014-2016

Business

N. John Borgen

Borgen Consulting

Business

njborgen@hotmail.com







Term

Region

Name

District

Componet Group


2015-2017

Region 1

Tammy Berg-Beniak

Pine Island Public Schools

Superintendent

tammyb@pineisland.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 1

Jeff Elstad

Byron Public Schools

Superintendent

jeff.elstad@byron.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 1

Mike Funk

Albert Lea Area Schools

Superintendent

mike.funk@alschools.org

2015-2017

Region 2

Rachel Udstuen

Spring Grove Public Schools

Superintendent

rachel.udstuen@springgrove.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 4

Phil Jensen

Hawley Public Schools

Superintendent

pjensen@hawley.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 5

Stephen Jones

Little Falls Community Schools

Superintendent

sjones@lfalls.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 6

Julia Espe

Princeton Public Schools

Superintendent

julia.espe@isd477.org

2015-2017

Region 6

Ray Queener

Cambridge-Isanti Public Schools

Superintendent

rqueener@cambridge.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 6

Mark Schmitz

Resource Training & Solutions

Service Provider

mschmitz@resourcetraining.com

2015-2017

Region 6

Scott Staska

Rocori Public Schools

Superintendent

staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 7

Diane Rauschenfels

University of MN, Duluth

Subscription

djrausch@d.umn.edu

2015-2017

Region 7

Deron Stender

Virginia Minnesota Public Schools

Superintendent

dstender@vmps.org

2015-2017

Region 9

Tim Collins

Hastings Public Schools

Superintendent

tcollins@hastings.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 9

Janet Mohr

Board of School Administrators (Bosa)

Superintendent

janet.mohr@state.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 9

Teri Staloch

Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools

Superintendent

tstaloch@priorlake-savage.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Retiree

Mary Ann Nelson

MASA Retiree

Retiree

maryannvanhouten@msn.com

2015-2017

Retiree

Gary Prest

MASA Retiree

Retiree

pres0004@umn.edu

2015-2017

Retiree

Jerry Robicheau

MASA Retiree

Retiree

jerry.robicheau@mnsu.edu







2015-2016 MASA Nominating Committee:
The Nominating Committee is responsible for conducting the nomination process for association officers and annual awards.

Chair:

Region 6

Dan Bittman

Sauk Rapids-Rice Public Schools

Superintendent

daniel.bittman@isd47.org

Chair-Elect:

Region 4

Doug Froke

Detroit Lakes Public Schools

Superintendent

dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us







Term

Region

Name

District

Componet Group


2014-2016

Region 4

Doug Froke

Detroit Lakes Public Schools

Superintendent

dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 8

David Pace

East Grand Forks Public Schools

Superintendent

dpace@egf.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

Cindy Amoroso

Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District

Central Office

camoroso@burnsville.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

Dennis Peterson

Minnetonka Public Schools

Superintendent

dennis.peterson@minnetonka.k12.mn.us







Term

Region

Name

District

Componet Group


2015-2017

Region 3

Chris Fenske

Lakeview Public Schools

Superintendent

chrisfenske@lakeview2167.com

2015-2017

Region 5

Jerry Nesland

Freshwater Education District

Service Provider

jnesland@fed.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 6

Marsha Baisch

St. Cloud Area Schools

Curriculum

marsha.baisch@isd742.org

2015-2017

Region 8

Randy Bruer

Win-E-Mac Schools

Superintendent

rbruer@win-e-mac.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 9

Barb Knudsen

Lakeville Area Public Schools

Superintendent

barbara.knudsen@isd194.org







2015-2016 MASA Federal Advocacy Committee:
The Federal Advocacy Committee is responsible for establishing communications with MN’s eight U.S. Congresspersons and MN U.S. Senators. As more federal legislation is enacted that impacts local schools, this committee works towards a strong and unified voice to influence legislation at the national level.

Chair:

Region 9

Connie Hayes

NE Metro 916 Intermediate District

Superintendent

connie.hayes@nemetro.k12.mn.us

Chair-Elect:

Region 6

Nan Records

Sherburne-N Wright Special Ed Coop

Special Education

nan.records@monticello.k12.mn.us







Term

Region

Name

District

Componet Group


2014-2016

Region 1

Chris Richardson

Northfield Public Schools

Superintendent

crichardson@northfieldschools.org

2014-2016

Region 2

John Cselovszki

Sleepy Eye Public School

Superintendent

john.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org

2014-2016

Region 2

Brian Phillips

Cleveland Public School

Superintendent

phillips.brian@cleveland.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 3

Luther Heller

Montevideo Public Schools

Superintendent

lheller@montevideoschools.org

2014-2016

Region 3

Jim Lentz

Pipestone Area Schools

Superintendent

jim.lentz@pas.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 3

Scott Monson

Marshall Public Schools

Superintendent

scott.monson@marshall.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 4

Doug Froke

Detroit Lakes Public Schools

Superintendent

dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 4

Greg Schmidt

Minnewaska Area School District

Superintendent

gschmidt@minnewaska.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 6

Scott Thielman

Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools

Superintendent

sthielman@bhmschools.org

2014-2016

Region 7

Deron Stender

Virginia Minnesota Public Schools

Superintendent

dstender@vmps.org

2014-2016

Region 8

Jim Hess

Bemidji Area Schools

Superintendent

jhess@bemidji.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

Cindy Amoroso

Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District

Central Office

camoroso@burnsville.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

Michael Lovett

White Bear Lake Area Schools

Superintendent

michael.lovett@isd624.org

2014-2016

Region 9

Sara Paul

Minneapolis Public Schools

Superintendent

sara.paul@isd624.org

2014-2016

Region 9

Eric Williams

Nova Classical Academy

Superintendent

eric.williams@novaclassical.org







Term

Region

Name

District

Componet Group


2015-2017

Region 1

David Krenz

Austin Public Schools

Superintendent

david.krenz@austin.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 1

Todd Sesker

Faribault Public Schools

Superintendent

tsesker@faribault.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 2

Bill Adams

Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton School District

Superintendent

adamsb@jwp.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 3

Cliff Carmody

SW/WC Service Cooperative

Service Provider

cliff.carmody@swsc.org

2015-2017

Region 5

David Fjeldheim

Sebeka Public School

Superintendent

dfjeldheim@sebeka.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 6

Dan Brooks

Sauk Centre Public Schools

Superintendent

Dan_Brooks@isd743.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 6

Paul Durand

Rockford Area Schools

Superintendent

durandp@rockford.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 8

Lance Bagstad

Park Rapids Area School District

Superintendent

lbagstad@parkrapids.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 8

Chris Mills

Stephen-Argyle Central Schools

Superintendent

cmills@sac.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 9

Wayne Kazmierczak

White Bear Lake Area Schools

Central Office

wayne.kazmierczak@isd624.org

2015-2017

Region 9

Darren Kermes

SW Metro Education Cooperative

Special Education

dkermes@swmetro.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 9

Lori Simon

Robbinsdale Area Schools

Central Office

lori_simon@rdale.org

2015-2017

Region 9

David Law

Anoka-Hennepin School District

Superintendent

david.law@anoka.k12.mn.us







2015-2016 MASA Legislative/Education Positions Committee:
The Legislative Committee is responsible for developing organizational position statements reflecting the view of the MASA membership. The Committee identifies issues, gathers information, solicits input from members, and conducts research. The Committee develops the written legislative priorities (educational position statements and platform) in preparation for publishing and distribution to members, legislators, other policy makers, and other agencies
as appropriate, prior to and during the legislative session. Committee members may be asked to provide written or oral testimony to policy makers.

Chair:

Region 9

Jane Berenz

Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan Schools

Superintendent

supt@district196.org

Chair-Elect:

Region 8

Larry Guggisberg

Roseau Community Schools

Superintendent

larry_guggisberg@roseau.k12.mn.us







2015-2016 Legislative Policy Sub-Committee:
Focusing on school policy issues.

Sub-Committe
Chair:

Region 9

Nancy Allen-Mastro

West St. Paul-Mendota Hgts-Eagan Area Schools

Superintendent

nancy.allenmastro@isd197.org

Sub-Committe
Chair-Elect:

Region 2

John Cselovszki

Sleepy Eye Public School

Superintendent

john.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org







Term

Region

Name

District

Componet Group


2014-2016

Region 1

Jeff Apse

Lewiston-Altura Schools

Superintendent

japse@lewalt.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 1

Joseph Jezierski

Red Wing Public Schools

Curriculum

jljezierski@rwps.org

2014-2016

Region 2

Bill Adams

Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton Schools

Superintendent

adamsb@jwp.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 2

Thomas Lee

Waseca Public Schools

Superintendent

leet@waseca.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 3

Karen Jacobson

MN River Valley Ed District

Superintendent

kjacobson@mrved.net

2014-2016

Region 4

Diane Cordes

Breckenridge Public School

Superintendent

cordesd@breckenridge.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 4

Greg Schmidt

Minnewaska Area School District

Superintendent

gschmidt@minnewaska.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 5

Lee Westrum

Wadena-Deer Creek Public Schools

Superintendent

lwestrum@wdc2155.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 6

Robert Prater

Hinckley-Finlayson Public Schools

Superintendent

rprater@hf.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 7

Gregg Allen

Mesabi East School District

Superintendent

gallen@isd2711.org

2014-2016

Region 7

Reggie Engebritson

Northland Special Ed Coop

Superintendent

rengebritson@northlandsped.org

2014-2016

Region 7

Matthew Grose

Deer River Schools

Superintendent

mgrose@isd317.org

2014-2016

Region 9

Bob Laney

St. Anthony-New Brighton School District

Superintendent

blaney@stanthony.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

Malinda Lansfeldt

Stillwater Area Public Schools

Curriculum

lansfeldtm@stillwaterschools.org

2014-2016

Region 9

Michael Lovett

White Bear Lake Area Schools

Superintendent

michael.lovett@isd624.org

2014-2016

Region 9

Janet Mohr

MN Board of School Administrators

Service

janet.mohr@state.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

Lisa Snyder

Lakeville Area Public Schools

Superintendent

lisa.snyder@isd194.org







Term

Region

Name

District

Componet Group


2015-2017

Region 1

Jennifer Backer

Mabel Canton & Lyle Schools

Superintendent

jbacker@lyle.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 1

Jeff Horton

Pine Island Schools

Central Office

jhorton@pineisland.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 1

Jeff Sampson

Southland/Leroy-Ostrander Public Schools

Superintendent

jsampson@isd500.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 4

Jeremy Kovash

Lakes Country Service Cooperative

Service Provider

jkovash@lcsc.org

2015-2017

Region 6

Julia Espe

Princeton Public Schools

Superintendent

julia.espe@isd477.org

2015-2017

Region 6

Dan Frazier

Litchfield Public Schools

Superintendent

dfrazier@isd465.org

2015-2017

Region 6

Scott Staska

Rocori Public Schools

Superintendent

staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 6

Jim Wagner

Kimball Area Public Schools

Superintendent

ron.wagner@mpls.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 7

Steve Sallee

St. Louis County Schools

Superintendent

ssallee@isd2142.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 8

Jeff Bisek

Mahnomen Public Schools

Superintendent

jeff.bisek@mahnomen.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 8

Bill Walters

Climax-Shelly School

Superintendent

wwalters@climax.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 9

Denise Pontrelli

Stillwater Area Public Schools

Superintendent

pontrellid@stillwaterschools.org

2015-2017

Business

Donna Ploof

Trusted Employees

Business

donna.ploof@trustedemployees.com







2015-2016 Legislative Finance Sub-Committee:
Focusing on school finance issues.

Sub-Committee Chair:

Region 6

Ray Queener

Cambridge-Isanti Public Schools

Superintendent

rqueener@cambridge.k12.mn.us

Sub-Committee Chair-Elect:

Region 1

David Krenz

Austin Public Schools

Superintendent

david.krenz@austin.k12.mn.us







Term

Region

Name

District

Componet Group


2014-2016

Region 1

Karsten Anderson

Red Wing Public Schools

Superintendent

klanderson@rwps.org

2014-2016

Region 1

Jeff Apse

Lewiston-Altura Schools

Superintendent

japse@lewalt.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 1

Richard Dahman

Medford Public Schools

Superintendent

rdahman@medford.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 1

Jim Freihammer

Wabasha-Kellogg Public School District

Superintendent

jfreihammer@wabasha-kellogg.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 1

Peter Grant

Owatonna Public Schools

Superintendent

pgrant@owatonna.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 1

Matthew Hillmann

Northfield Public Schools

Central Office

matt.hillmann@nfld.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 1

Chris Richardson

Northfield Public Schools

Superintendent

crichardson@northfieldschools.org

2014-2016

Region 2

Tom Bruels

St. Clair Public Schools

Superintendent

tbruels@stclaircyclones.org

2014-2016

Region 2

Brian Phillips

Cleveland Public School

Superintendent

phillips.brian@cleveland.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 3

Ray Hassing

Round Lake-Brewster School Districts

Superintendent

r.hassing@rlb.mntm.org

2014-2016

Region 3

Luther Heller

Montevideo Public Schools

Superintendent

lheller@montevideoschools.org

2014-2016

Region 4

Phil Jensen

Hawley Public Schools

Superintendent

pjensen@hawley.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 5

Mary Klamm

Menahga Public Schools

Superintendent

mklamm@menahga.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 6

Matthew Bullard

BBE Public Schools

Superintendent

mbullard@bbejaguars.org

2014-2016

Region 6

Scott Thielman

Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools

Superintendent

sthielman@bhmschools.org

2014-2016

Region 7

Diane Rauschenfels

University of MN, Duluth

Subscription

djrausch@d.umn.edu

2014-2016

Region 8

Wayne Olson

Clearbrook-Gonvick  School District

Superintendent

wolson@clearbrook-gonvick.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

John Bezek

Shakopee Public Schools

Superintendent

jbezek@shakopee.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

John Christiansen

Intermediate School District 917

Superintendent

john.christiansen@isd917.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

Mike McNulty

Aspen Academy

Superintendent

mike.mcnulty@aspenacademymn.org

2014-2016

Region 9

Dennis Peterson

Minnetonka Public Schools

Superintendent

dennis.peterson@minnetonka.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

Aldo Sicoli

Robbinsdale Area Schools

Superintendent

aldo.sicoli@isd623.org

2014-2016

Region 9

Kelly Smith

Belle Plaine Public Schools

Superintendent

ksmith@belleplaine.k12.mn.us

2014-2016

Region 9

Eric Williams

Nova Classical Academy

Superintendent

eric.williams@novaclassical.org







Term

Region

Name

District

Componet Group


2015-2017

Region 1

Mike Redmond

Goodhue Public School

Superintendent

mredmond@goodhue.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 2

Bill Adams

Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton School District

Superintendent

adamsb@jwp.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 3

Keth Kottke

Springfield Public Schools

Superintendent

keith.kottke@springfield.mntm.org

2015-2017

Region 3

Dennis Laumeyer

Benson Public Schools

Superintendent

dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 4

Bryan Thygeson

Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton School District

Superintendent

bthygeson@dgf.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 5

Scott Vedbraaten

Browerville Public Schools

Superintendent

svedbraaten@browerville.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 6

Jim Behl

St. Michael-Albertville Schools

Superintendent

jamesb@stma.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 6

Deb Henton

North Branch Area Public Schools

Superintendent

dhenton@northbranch.k12.mn.us

2015-2017

Region 9

Jeff Brazee

Stillwater Area Public Schools

Technology

brazeej@stillwaterschools.org

2015-2017

Region 9

Jeff Jeska

Waconia Public Schools

Technology

jjeska@isd110.org

2015-2017

Business

Kathleen Donovan

Johnson Controls, Inc.

Business

kathleen.m.donovan@jci.com

2015-2017

Business

John Huenink

Kraus-Anderson Construction Company

Business

john.huenink@krausanderson.com

 

Last Modified on July 22, 2015