MASA's Regional Information

 Simply click your region of choice on the right hand side of this screen.
arrow
 
 
All information needs to be submitted to MASA by each Regional Leader to be posted. 
Please submit your information to quinn@mnasa.org
If the meeting information is not posted, please contact your MASA Regional Leader for more information.
region map
 
 

 

Region 1

Jeff Elstad - Chair
Superintendent, Byron Public Schools
507-696-2592
Jeff.elstad@byron.k12.mn.us
Beth Giese - Chair-Elect
Superintendent, Canon Falls Area Schools
507-263-6800
Giese.beth@cf.k12.mn.us
Barry Olson - Past Chair
Superintendent, Blooming Prairie Public Schools
507-583-4426
bolson@blossoms.k12.mn.us
Suzanne Riley - Secretary/Treasurer
Executive Director, SE Service Cooperative
507-281-6673
sriley@ssc.coop
David Krenz - BOD Liaison
Superintendent, Austin Public Schools
507-460-1900
David.krenz@austin.k12.mn.us
Jim Freihammer
Superintendent, Wabasha
Kellogg Public School District
651-565-3559
Jfreihammer@wabasha-kellogg.k12.mn.us
Ed Harris
Superintendent, Chatfield Public Schools
507-867-3240
eharris@chatfield.k12.mn.us
Todd Sesker
Superintendent, Faribault Public Schools
507-333-6016
Todd_sesker@faribault.k12.mn.us
David Thompson
Superintendent, Stewartville Public Schools
507-533-1438
dthompson@ssd.k12.mn.us
Rachel Udstuen
Superintendent, Spring Grove Public Schools
507-498-3221
Rachel.udstuen@springgrove.k12.mn.us

Region 2

Bill Adams Chair
Superintendent, Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton School District
507-231-5181

adamsb@jwp.k12.mn.us
John Cselovszki BOD Liaison
Superintendent, Sleepy Eye Public School
507-794-7903

John.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org

 

Region 3

Luther Heller Chair
Superintendent, Montevideo Public Schools
320-269-8833

lheller@montevideoschools.org
Renae Tostenson Chair-Elect
Superintendent, Lac qui Parle Valley Schools
320-752-4205

rtostenson@lqpv.org
Ryan Nielsen Secretary
Superintendent/Principal, Lake Benton Public School
507-368-4241

Ryan.nielsen@lb.k12.mn.us
John Landgaard BOD Liaison
Superintendent, Worthington School District
507-372-2172

John.landgaard@isd518.net
Cliff Carmody Fiscal Host
Executive Director, SW/WC Service Cooperative
507-537-2250

Cliff.carmody@swsc.org

 

Region 4

Jeremy Kovash Chair
Executive Director, Lakes Country Service Cooperative
218-739-3273

jkovash@lcsc.org
Doug Froke
Superintendent, Detroit Lakes Public Schools
218-847-9271

dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us
Dan Posthumus
Superintendent/Principal, Wheaton Area Schools
320-563-6282

dposthumus@wheaton.k12.mn.us
Pat Westby
Superintendent, West Central Area Schools
320-528-2650
pwestby@wca.k12.mn.us

Region 5

Lee Westrum – Chair
Superintendent, Wadena-Deer Creek Public Schools
218-632-2155
lwestrum@wdc2155.k12.mn.us
George Weber – Past Chair
Superintendent, Pierz School District
320-468-6458
gweber@pierz.k12.mn.us
Dave Fjeldheim – Treasurer/Secretary
Superintendent, Sebeka Public School
218-837-5101
dfjeldheim@sebeka.k12.mn.us
Jamie Skjeveland – BOD Liaison
Superintendent, Crosby-Ironton Schools
218-545-8817
jskjeveland@ci.k12.mn.us

 

Region 6

Vern Koepp – Chair
Superintendent, Rush City Public Schools
320-358-4855
vkoepp@rushcity.k12.mn.us
Dan Bittman – Chair-Elect
Superintendent, Sauk Rapids-Rice Public Schools
320-253-4703
Daniel.bittman@isd47.org
Jeff Powers – Past Chair
Superintendent, Dassel-­Cokato Schools
320-286-4103
Jeff.powers@dc.k12.mn.us
Jim Johnson – Secretary
Superintendent, Monticello Public Schools
763-272-2000
Jim.johnson@monticello.k12.mn.us
Scott Staska – Treasurer
Superintendent, ROCORI Public Schools
320-685-4901
staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us
Janell Bullard – SPED Component Group Representative
Director of Special Education, MAWSECO
320-543-4608
jbullard@mawseco.k12.mn.us
Scott Thielman BOD Liaison
Superintendent, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools
763-682-8707

sthielman@bhmschools.org

 

Region 7

Brad Johnson Chair
Superintendent, Hermantown Community Schools
218-729-9313

bradjohnson@hermantown.k12.mn.us

Region 8

Dave Pace Chair
Superintendent, East Grand Forks Public Schools
218-773-3494

dpace@egf.k12.mn.us

Bruce Jensen
Executive Director, Northwest Service Cooperative
218-681-0896
bjensen@nw-service.k12.mn.us
Chris Mills
Superintendent, Stephen-Argyle Central Schools
218-478-3315

cmills@sac.k12.mn.us

Region 9

John Christiansen Chair
Superintendent, Intermediate School District 917
651-423-8214

John.christiansen@isd917.k12.mn.us

Brian Corlett
Superintendent, Central Public Schools
952-437-7000
bcorlett@central.k12.mn.us
Connie Hayes
Superintendent, NE Metro 916 Intermediate District
651-415-5656

Connie.hayes@nemetro.k12.mn.us

Julie Frame
Executive Director, Metro ECSU
Julie.frame@metroecsu.org

Patty Phillips
Superintendent, N.St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale School District
651-748-7411
pphillips@isd62.org
John Schultz
Superintendent, Hopkins Public Schools
952-988-4021

John.schultz@hopkinsschools.org