Minnesota Association of School Administrators (MASA) 651•645•6272

MASA Board of Directors

 2016-2017 MASA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The MASA Board of Directors includes an Executive Board (President, President Elect, Past President, Treasurer and Executive Director), as well as representatives from each of MASA’s nine regions and six component groups. The MASA Board meets quarterly: June, October, December and March.
scott

President

Dr. Scott Thielman
Superintendent
Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools
214 1st Avenue NE
Buffalo, MN 55313-1697
Phone: (763) 682-8707
Fax: (763) 682-8785
sthielman@bhmschools.org
gallen

Region VII Representatives
Mr. Gregg Allen (15 - 18)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent
Mesabi East School District
601 N 1st Street West
Aurora, MN 55705
Phone: (218) 229-3321
Fax: (218) 229-3736
gallen@isd2711.org

trygg

President-Elect

Dr. Curt Tryggestad
Superintendent
Eden Prairie Schools
8100 School Road
Eden Prairie, MN 55344-2292
Phone: (952) 975-7011
Fax: (952) 975-7012
ctrygg@edenpr.org
reggie

Dr. Reggie Engebritson (15 - 18)
Greater MN Special Education Component Group Representative
Executive Director
Northland Learning Center
1201 13th Avenue South
Virginia, MN 55792
Phone: (218) 741-9201
Fax: (218) 741-5384
rengebritson@northlandsped.org

ronne2

Past President
Dr. Jeff Ronneberg
Superintendent
Spring Lake Park Schools
1415 81st Avenue NE
Spring Lake Park, MN 55432
Phone: (763) 600-5020
Fax: (763) 600-5582
jronne@district16.org

chris mills 2

Region VIII Representative
Dr. Christopher Mills (16 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent
Stephen-Argyle Central Schools
PO Box 68
Stephen, MN 56757
Phone: (218) 478-3315
Fax: (218) 437-6617
cmills@sac.k12.mn.us

skjeveland2

Treasurer
Dr. Jamie Skjeveland (16 - 17)
Superintendent
Crosby-Ironton Schools
711 Poplar Street
Crosby, MN 56441
Phone: (218) 545-8817
Fax: (218) 545-8836
jskjeveland@ci.k12.mn.us

berenz 2

Region IX Representatives
Mrs. Jane Berenz (14 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent
Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan Public Schools
3455 153rd Street West
Rosemount, MN 55068-4946
Phone: (651) 423-7749
Fax: (651) 423-7633
supt@district196.org

elstad2

Region I Representative
Mr. Jeff Elstad (16 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent
Byron Public Schools
1887 2nd Avenue NW
Byron, MN 55920-6035
Phone: (507) 696-2592
Fax: (507) 775-2385
jeff.elstad@byron.k12.mn.us

hayes2

Ms. Connie Hayes (15 - 18)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent
NE Metro 916 Intermediate District
2540 East County Road F
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Phone: (651) 415-5656
Fax: (651) 415-5510
connie.hayes@nemetro.k12.mn.us

cselovszki3

Region II Representative
Mr. John Cselovszki (13 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent
Sleepy Eye Public School
400 4th Avenue SW
Sleepy Eye, MN 56085
Phone: (507) 794-7903
Fax: (507) 794-5404
john.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org

kazmier3

Dr. Wayne Kazmierczak (15 - 18)
Metro Central Office Component Group Representative
Director of Finance & Operations
White Bear Lake Area Schools
4855 Bloom Avenue
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Phone: (651) 407-7516
Fax: (651) 407-7514
wayne.kazmierczak@isd624.org

landgaard3

Region III Representative
Mr. John Landgaard (13 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent
Worthington School District
1117 Marine Avenue
Worthington, MN 56187-1610
Phone: (507) 372-2172
Fax: (507) 372-2174
john.landgaard@isd518.net

kermes3

Mr. Darren Kermes (11 - 17)
Metro Special Education Group Representative
Executive Director
Southwest Metro Educational Coop.
792 Canterbury Rd., Ste. 211
Shakopee, MN 55379
Phone: (952) 567-8102
Fax: (952) 567-7300
dkermes@swmetro.k12.mn.us

missy16

Region IV Representatives
Mrs. Missy Eidsness (16 – 19)
Greater MN Central Office Component
Representative
Ass't. Supt. of Learning & Accountability
Moorhead Area Public Schools
2410 14th Street South
Moorhead, MN 56560
Phone: (218) 284-3315
Fax: (218) 284-3333
meidsness@moorheadschools.org

davidlaw3
Mr. David Law (16 - 18)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent

Anoka-Hennepin School District
2727 Ferry Street North
Anoka, MN 55303
Phone: (763) 506-1000
Fax: (763) 506-1013

david.law@anoka.k12.mn.us
dougfroke2016

Mr. Doug Froke (16 - 18)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent
Detroit Lakes Public Schools
702 Lake Avenue, PO Box 766
Detroit Lakes, 56502
Phone: (218) 847-9271
Fax: (218) 847-9273
dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us

pavlovich3

Ms. KImberly Pavlovich (16 - 17)
Metro Curriculum Component Group Representative
Director of Secondary Curriculum
Anoka-Hennepin School District
2727 Ferry Street North
Anoka, MN 55303
Phone: (763) 506-1135
Fax: (763) 506-1016
kimberly.pavlovich@anoka.k12.mn.us

kovash3

Mr. Jeremy Kovash (11 - 17)
Service Provider Component Group Representative
Executive Director
Lakes Country Service Coop.
1001 East Mount Faith Avenue
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Phone: (218) 739-3273

Fax: (218) 739-2459
jkovash@lcsc.org

swanson3

Mr. Josh Swanson (14 - 17)
Metro Technology Component Group Representative
Assistant Superintendent
Eden Prairie Schools
8100 School Road
Eden Prairie, MN 55344-2292
Phone: (952) 975-7797
Fax: (952) 975-7112
jswanson@edenpr.org

diehl3

Region V Representatives
Mr. Mark Diehl (14 - 19)
Greater MN Technology Component Group Representative
Director of Information & Tech. Services
Little Falls Community Schools
1001 5th Avenue SE
Little Falls, MN 56345
Phone: (320) 632-2000
Fax: (320) 632-2012
mdiehl@lfalls.k12.mn.us

maryann3

Retiree Representative
Dr. Mary Ann E. Nelson (12 - 18)
3832 West Calhoun Parkway
Minneapolis, MN 55410
Phone: (612) 836-0120
maryannvanhouten@msn.com

westrum 3 Mr. Lee Westrum (16 – 17)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent
Wadena-Deer Creek Public Schools
600 Colfax Avenue SW
Wadena, MN 56482
Phone: (218) 632-2155
Fax: (218) 632-2199
lwestrum@wdc2155.k12.mn.us

TBD
Minneapolis Public Schools



miller3

Region VI Representatives
Mrs. Pam Miller (11 - 17)

Greater MN Curriculum Component Group Representative
Director of Teaching and Learning

Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools
214 1st Avenue NE
Buffalo, MN 55313-1697
Phone: (763) 682-8777
Fax: (763) 682-8748
pmiller@bhmschools.org


TBD
St. Paul Public Schools

staska3

Mr. Scott Staska (14 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Representative
Superintendent

Rocori Public Schools
534 North 5th Avenue
Cold Spring, MN 56320
Phone: (320) 685-4901
Fax: (320) 685-4906
staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us

MASA Executive Director
Dr. Gary Amoroso

Cell: (651) 319-1211
gamoroso@mnasa.org

MASA Director of Professional Development
Mia Urick

Direct: (651) 645-7231
urickm@mnasa.org

MASA
1884 Como Avenue • St. Paul, MN 55108


Last Modified on August 15, 2016
CLOSE