Minnesota Association of School Administrators (MASA) 651•645•6272

MASA Board of Directors

2016-2017 MASA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The MASA Board of Directors includes an Executive Board (President, President Elect, Past President, Treasurer and Executive Director), as well as representatives from each of MASA’s nine regions and six component groups. The MASA Board meets quarterly: June, October, December and March.

 
 

2017-2018 MASA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The MASA Board of Directors includes an Executive Board (President, President Elect, Past President, Treasurer and Executive Director), as well
as representatives from each of MASA’s nine regions and six component groups. The MASA Board meets quarterly: June, October, December and March.
 
MASA Executive Board
exec board
President (17-18)
Dr. Curt Tryggestad
Superintendent
Eden Prairie Schools
8100 School Road
Eden Prairie, MN 55344-2292
Phone: (952) 975-7011
ctrygg@edenpr.org
President-Elect (17-18)
Dr. Deb Henton
Superintendent
North Branch Area Public Schools
38705 Grand Avenue, PO Box 370
North Branch, MN 55056-0370
Phone: 651-674-1000
dhenton@isd138.org
Past President (17-18)
Dr. Scott Thielman
Superintendent 
Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools
214 1st Avenue NE
Buffalo, MN 55313-1697
Phone: (763) 682-8707
sthielman@bhmschools.org
Treasurer (16-20)
Dr. Jamie Skjeveland
Superintendent
Crosby-Ironton Schools
711 Poplar Street
Crosby, MN 56441
Phone: (218) 545-8817
jskjeveland@ci.k12.mn.us
MASA Board of Directors
Region I Representative
Mr. Jeff Elstad (16 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
Owatonna Public Schools
515 West Bridge Street
Owatonna, MN 55060-2800
Phone: (507) 444-8600
jeff.elstad@byron.k12.mn.us
Region V Representatives Con't.
Mr. Lee Westrum
(16 – 20)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
Wadena-Deer Creek Public Schools
600 Colfax Avenue SW
Wadena, MN 56482
Phone: (218) 632-2155
lwestrum@wdc2155.k12.mn.us
Dr. Christopher Mills (16 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
Stephen-Argyle Central Schools
PO Box 68
Stephen, MN 56757
Phone: (218) 478-3315
cmills@sac.k12.mn.us
Region IX Representatives Con't.
Mr. Josh Swanson (14 - 20)
Metro Technology Component Group Rep.
Assistant Superintendent
Eden Prairie Schools
8100 School Road
Eden Prairie, MN 55344-2292
Phone :952-975-7141
jswanson@edenpr.org
Region II Representative
Mr. John Cselovszki (13 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
Sleepy Eye Public School
400 4th Avenue SW
Sleepy Eye, MN 56085
Phone: (507) 794-7903
john.cselovszki@sleepyeye.mntm.org
Region VI Representative
Mr. Scott Staska
(14 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
Rocori Public Schools
534 North 5th Avenue
Cold Spring, MN 56320
Phone: (320) 685-4901
staskas@rocori.k12.mn.us
Region IX Representatives
Mrs. Jane Berenz (14 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan Public Schools
3455 153rd Street West
Rosemount, MN 55068-4946
Phone: (651) 423-7749
supt@district196.org
John Ward (17 - 18)
Metro Central Office Component Group Rep.
Ass't. Supt. of Human Resources
Mounds View Public Schools
350 Highway 96 West
Shoreview, MN 55126
Phone: 651-621-6005
Fax: 651-621-6010
john.ward@moundsviewschools.org
Region III Representative
Mr. John Landgaard (13 - 19)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
Worthington School District
1117 Marine Avenue
Worthington, MN 56187-1610
Phone: (507) 372-2172
john.landgaard@isd518.net
Region VII Representatives
Mr. Gregg Allen
(15 - 18)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
Mesabi East School District
601 N 1st Street West
Aurora, MN 55705
Phone: (218) 229-3321
gallen@isd2711.org
Ms. Connie Hayes (15 - 18)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
NE Metro 916 Intermediate District
2540 East County Road F
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Phone: (651) 415-5656
chayes@916schools.org
Retiree Representative
Dr. Mary Ann E. Nelson (12 - 18)
3832 West Calhoun Parkway
Minneapolis, MN 55410
Phone: (612) 836-0120
maryannvanhouten@msn.com
Region IV Representatives
Mrs. Missy Eidsness (16 – 19)
Greater MN Central Office Component Rep.
Ass't. Supt. of Learning & Accountability
Moorhead Area Public Schools
2410 14th Street South
Moorhead, MN 56560
Phone: (218) 284-3315
meidsness@moorheadschools.org
Dr. Reggie Engebritson (15 - 18)
Greater MN Special Education Component Group Rep.
Executive Director
Northland Learning Center
1201 13th Avenue South
Virginia, MN 55792
Phone: (218) 741-9201
rengebritson@northlandsped.org
Mr. David Law (16 - 18)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
Anoka-Hennepin School District
2727 Ferry Street North
Anoka, MN 55303
Phone: (763) 506-1000
david.law@ahschools.us
TBD
Minneapolis Public Schools
Mr. Doug Froke (16 - 18)
Superintendent Component Group Rep.
Superintendent
Detroit Lakes Public Schools
702 Lake Avenue, PO Box 766
Detroit Lakes, 56502
Phone: (218) 847-9271
dfroke@detlakes.k12.mn.us
Ms. Rochelle Van Den Heuvel (17 - 20)
Greater MN Curriculum Component Group Rep.
Ass't. Supt. of Teaching & Learning
Grand Rapids School District
820 NW 1st Avenue
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Phone: 218-327-5700
rvandenheuvel@isd318.org
Ms. Renae Ouillette (17 - 20)
Metro Special Education Group Rep.
Director of Special Services
Lakeville Area Public Schools
8670 210th Street West
Lakeville, MN 55044
Phone: 952-232-2017
renae.ouillette@isd194.org
TBD
St. Paul Public Schools
Region V Representatives
Mr. Mark Diehl
(14 - 19)
Greater MN Technology Component Group Rep.
Director of Information & Tech. Services
Little Falls Community Schools
1001 5th Avenue SE
Little Falls, MN 56345
Phone: (320) 632-2000
mdiehl@lfalls.k12.mn.us
Region VIII Representatives
Dr. Bruce Jensen (17 - 20)
Service Provider Component Group Rep.
Executive Director
Northwest Service Cooperative
114 1st Street West
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Phone: 218-681-0896
bjensen@nw-service.k12.mn.us
Ms. KImberly Pavlovich (16 - 20)
Metro Curriculum Component Group Rep.
Director of Secondary Curriculum
Anoka-Hennepin School District
2727 Ferry Street North
Anoka, MN 55303
Phone: (763) 506-1135
kimberly.pavlovich@ahschools.us
MASA Executive Director
Dr. Gary Amoroso

Cell: (651) 319-1211
gamoroso@mnasa.org

MASA Dir. of Prof. Learning
Ms. Mia Urick

Direct: (651) 645-7231
urickm@mnasa.org
                                                                                                 MASA
                                                               1884 Como Avenue • St. Paul, MN 55108
 
 

Last Modified on May 10, 2017
CLOSE